Getting Over You

Today I’m getting rid of you for real.


I’ve realized that I’ve been holding you,

Inside my heart,

Refusing to let go,

With no good reason.

So here I am,

Telling you goodbye for real,

From now on,

Each day,

I’m moving on,

And soon enough,

You won’t matter anymore.

I did everything for you,

And you did none.

You treated me like a piece of shit,

And I do not deserve that.

I see it now.

If you want to go and screw your life up,

Go ahead,

Go have fun with your fuck friends 

Who aren’t even good at fucking.

Just know that while your downgrading,

I’ll be upgrading,

And you’ll be the one,

To carry my loss with you,

Not me.

You want to be lost?

Be lost on your own,

Stop dragging the people,

Who want to help you down.

I’m done seeing you all good Babe.

I’m sick of defending you,

For things you did do,

For your lack of strenght.

Do you know what you lost?

The ray of sunshine that was promissed

Each day.

Today I woke up with a smile,

And I was so happy.

Everything made me happy,

And I made everyone happy too.

That’s what you lost,

My constant state of happiness.

I thought you ran away,

With this part of me.

Well you didn’t,

Cause it’s back.

And I’m not losing it again.

So while you’re stuck repeating,

Each fucking same day,

Every single day,

Working, wondering, regreting,

I’ll be out there living my life,

And being happy.

You can’t figure out what you want,

Well I sure can.

You wanted me out,

Well I finally am, 

And I’m out forever.

I’ve finally realized that I don’t want you. 

You aren’t worth it,

Cause I gave you all,

And you gave nothing back.

Who needs that rigtht?

Definetly not me.

Leave a comment