Before Going To Sleep

Lying in my room,

Confusion in my head,

Broken pieces inside of me,

Heartache in my chest.


I hear the sound of my breath,

My heart pouding,

The absence of your voice,

The echo of our memories.


I close my eyes,

Only to see,

The green of your eyes,

The smile on your face,

A boy staring back at me,

With a question for a face.


I wonder who you are nowadays,

If your dreams have come true,

If you want to talk to me like I do,

And if you’ll ever leave my mind.


I dream of touching your face,

Of talking with you,

Maybe kissing you too,

And leaning into you.


Soon enough,

I’ll be waking up,

With a new beggining that awaits,

Hope growing in my blood,

Dreams mixing with reality,

And a weird feeling in my stomach,

As I start to forget,

Once again,

The taste of your lips.



3 thoughts on “Before Going To Sleep

      1. You are welcome 😊. Your blog is really awesome and inspiring. You have a great gift within you.Please continue blogging and inspire people around you 😊. And if you can please do visit my blog and let me know about it. It would be really helpful 😊. This is the link to my blog

        http:// authorabhijith.com

        Like

Leave a comment